About Us

2017-2018 OFFICERS:

Nina Remson, President ncremson@gmail.com
Helayne Weiss, Vice President HWeiss@herbertandweiss.com
Victoria Pekerman, Treasurer vpekerman@shapiro-croland.com
Michele Austin, Secretary msa@austinandstein.com
Nilufer DeScherer, Immediate Past President ndescherer@archerlaw.com

2017-2018 COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Jennifer Blum jblum@blumandblumlaw.com
Nataliana Guida nataliana.guida@gmail.com
Leidy Gutierrez leidygutierrezesq@gmail.com
Kathleen Hart khart@morganlawfirm.com
Helene Herbert hherbert@herbertandweiss.com
Marissa Koblitz Kingman mkingman@mdmc-law.com
Janet Lurie JBLuriesq@aol.com
Rose Marie Manger rmangerlaw@gmail.com
Cathe McAuliffe cathemcaul@aol.com
Nicole McDonough NMcDonough@coleschotz.com
Kristen Miller kbmiller@pbnlaw.com
Eileen Mulroy Eileen.Mulroy@AIG.com
Jennifer Personette jen.personette@gmail.com
Brittany Primavera bprimavera@deutschatkins.com
Kamilla Rodrigues krodrigues@pashmanstein.com
Melinda Singer melinda@melindasinger.com
Linda Spiegel lfsesq@aol.com
Evelyn Storch estorch@harwoodlloyd.com

2017-2018 WLIB COMMITTEES and CHAIRS:

  • Annual Dinner & Election – Victoria Pekerman
  • Annual Programs – Brittany Primavera & Helayne Weiss
  • *Bar Association Liaison – Evelyn Storch
  • By-Laws – Nilufer DeScherer & Kamilla Rodrigues
  • Continuing Legal Education (CLE) – Kathleen Hart & Melinda Singer
  • *Diversity Committee – Kristen Miller & Kamilla Rodrigues
  • *ERA Committee – Jennifer Blum
  • Judicial Appointments – Janet Lurie & Rose Marie Manger
  • Legislation & Litigation – Evelyn Storch
  • Membership – Michele Austin & Cathe McAuliffe
  • Members in Transition – Linda Spiegel
  • Newsletter – Linda Spiegel
  • Nominating Committee – Nina Remson
  • Publicity – Nataliana Guida & Kathleen Hart
  • Sponsorship & Advertising – Nicole McDonough
  • Website – Leidy Gutierrez & Victoria Pekerman
  • Women’s Rights Information Center (WRIC) – Helene Herbert & Helayne Weiss
  • Young Lawyers Division (YLD) – Marissa Koblitz Kingman & Jennifer Personette
  • Directors at Large – Jennifer Blum, Kristen Miller & Eileen Mulroy

*Denotes a special (non-standing) committee.

If you would like to join a committee, please email the Committee Chairs and copy the President.

Share This Page:

© 2016 - 2017 Women Lawyers in Bergen. All rights reserved.
Custom WebShop™ nonprofit organization website design by NextClient.com.

Contact Form Tab