WLIB Officers 2022-2023:

  • Diane Lucianna
    Diane Lucianna PRESIDENT
  • Tamra Katcher
    Tamra Katcher VICE PRESIDENT
  • Sheila O’Shea Criscione
    Sheila O’Shea Criscione TREASURER
  • Helene Herbert
    Helene Herbert Secretary
  • Victoria Pekerman
    Victoria Pekerman Immediate Past President

2021-2022 WLIB Committees

  • Annual Dinner and Election of Officers – Diane Lucianna, Esq.
  • Annual Programs – Diane Lucianna, Esq.
  • ByLaws – Helayne Weiss, Esq. and Helene Herbert, Esq.
  • *Bar Association Liason – Victoria R. Pekerman, Esq.
  • CLE – Kathleen Hart, Esq.
  • *Diversity Committee – Nancy Lucianna, Esq.
  • Jean Robertson Women Lawyers Scholarship Award – Kathleen A. Hart, Esq., Diane Lucianna, Esq. and Helayne Weiss, Esq.
  • Judicial Appointments – Helene Herbert, Esq., Janet Lurie, Esq. and Rose Marie Manger, Esq.
  • Legislation and Litigation – Tamra Katcher, Esq.
  • Membership – Cathe McAuliffe, Esq.
  • Members in Transition – Linda F. Spiegel, Esq.
  • Newsletter – Linda F. Spiegel, Esq. and Diane Lucianna, Esq.
  • Nominating Committee – Helayne Weiss, Esq.
  • Publicity – Diane Lucianna, Esq. and Kathleen A. Hart, Esq.
  • Sponsorship & Advertising – Diane Lucianna, Esq.
  • WLIB Website – Victoria R. Pekerman Esq., Diane Lucianna Esq., Nancy Lucianna, Esq. and Linda F. Spiegel, Esq.
  • WRIC – Helene Herbert, Esq. and Helayne Weiss, Esq.
  • YLD – Sarah Gloates Horta, Esq. and Toni Ann Marabello, Esq.

* Denotes a special (non-standing) committee. Some special committees may become standing committees by way of bylaw amendment. Others have been formed for a specific event.

Phoebe Seham

Thoughts from the Founder of WLIB

Past Presidents
30th anniversary journal of past Presidents. Evelyn Marose, is a retired ALJ, Cathy McAuliffe is a past President of the BCBA, Linda Schwager is a past President of BCBA and Mayor of Oakland.